The South African Wine Awards, London 2022

Words: Crush

The SA Wine Awards London 2022 is a new competition exclusively for South African wines. The wines will be judged in London by a team of top UK-based wine experts.

The South African Wine Awards London 2022

The SA Wine Awards London 2022 is aimed at identifying the best wines South Africa has to offer in the UK market. The results will serve as a guideline to trade and consumers and will help create focused awareness on quality South African wines.

The top-flight team of judges include Dr. Jamie Goode, Greg Sherwood MW, Barbara Drew MW, Eric Zwiebel MS, Aleesha Hansel, Audrey Annoh-Antwi, Martin Moran MW and Siobhan Turner MW.The South African Wine Awards London 2022

This team has many years’ experience as buyers, top judges, sommeliers and on and off consumption channel experts and are key influencers and commentators on the vibrant and dynamic UK wine market.

Convenor Eamon McLoughlin, commented ‘The UK market is very competitive, and it’s sometimes easy for SA brands to get lost amidst all the clutter and noise from wines from other regions.

A Showcase for the Quality of South African Wines

For the first time in London, South African wines will be judged side by side by a top UK judging team and we are delighted to launch this unique and innovative competition.’

Samantha O’Keefe of Lismore Estate said ‘This competition will help to highlight some of the standout producers for UK consumers.’ ‘We are very happy to support this initiative, judged by a panel of experts’ said Lourens Relihan, Darling Cellars.

Charles Hopkins of De Grendel Wines added ‘With a great line up of judges this competition will showcase the quality of wines in SA for UK importers and consumers’.

Judging for the competition takes place on May 18th & 19th in London.

Eamon McLoughlin via email or on mobile +353 87 393 5951 ow whatsapp +27 72 689 7202.

Entry forms for the South African Wine Awards and further details are available online.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>